Manorism Event, amazing street art exhibition

I was missing to come here and write but I was quite busy organized my things for my next steps (work, exercises, travels and love) but I’m glad to be here again so here I go… I want to share with you guys the “Manorism Event” (https://www.facebook.com/events/1546518908956545/), an amazing street art exhibition organized by Pablo Fiasco who describe this like this:

“Manorism is an exhibition of street art taking place in, on and around a large warehouse space in Manor House, North London. We will have artists from Canada, Mexico, Spain, the Democratic Republic of Congo, America and the UK who will create a series of pieces for the walls of the warehouse especially for this exhibition. The event will also include an exhibition of smaller works, film showings, live music, DJ’s and a bar. Some artists include are Kenor, Zosen Bandido, Vinnie Nylon, Pure Evil, Pablo Fiasco, Mary Yacoob, Lapiztola Stencil, Dotmasters, Mudwig, Paris, Kate Merry, Req, Disastronaut, Mary Yacoob, Cedoux Kadima, MNKY http://www.mnkyvision.co.uk/, Dan Johnson, FiST, and more”. One of the reason because I want to share this is because my handsome is one of the artist (MNKY)  😀 and in this moment is working painting “The Mandril”, one unique piece he created for the 25 year of the Rainforest Foundation UK. Here is the Piece he donated for the auction in that time: 6901860And here is how is already looking the new one: 2015-03-18 13.18.56The exhibition is open to the public over the Easter Bank Holiday weekend: 3rd to 5th April, 2015 and if you are in London or close to the city you MUST need to go (unfortunately I will be in Spain in that dates but you can enjoy for me too). Hope you enjoy street art how much like me 😉 See you guys and a great week for everyone! Pepa Gómez

Leave a Reply

